AyurBodh 2020 on Charaka Jayanti

Posted on September 17th, 2020 @ 08:18am

On the auspicious occasion of Charaka Jayanti, RK University Ayurvedic College has successfully conducted the AyurBodh Quiz Competition on 25th July 2020 on an online platform. The quiz was organized at Institute Level for all the BAMS students. The event commenced with the Acharya Charaka Pratima Pujana, Deepa-Prajwalana done by the hands of respected dignitaries our  Principal sir Dr C. M. Vaghani & Registrar Mr. Ramani sir.  There were 91 students who participated in this Quiz. Quiz was organized in three rounds.

                   First round was a Qualifier Round with 40 questions with 91 participants from which Top 50 students had been selected for the next round.

                   Second round was Elimination Round with one level up 40 difficult questions among which Top 10 students had made up for the final round.

                   Final round was a Rapid fire Round in which the Top 10 participants had to answer maximum questions in a limited time.

To make the quiz more interesting for the students the 10 participants of Rapid Fire Round had been provided with an advantage of a phone-a-friend option. And also the quiz was mesmerizing with the participation of a phone-a-friend option.

When it comes to the winning point, the enthusiastic participation and the learning mind of our students took the quiz on another high energy level. Now here it was a tie between the participants who showcased their brilliance in an extraordinary form. The tie breaker round  made the task easy to select Top 3 students which were selected as Winner, First Runner up &

Second Runner up.

To make any event successful there is a need of teamwork. And that team - work was excelled with the initiative involvement of all the faculties of RK University Ayurvedic College.

Winners of AyurBodh 2020

Sr. No.

Name of Participant



Priyanka Dudhagara (2nd year BAMS)



Pavan Sorathiya (3rd year BAMS)

First Runner Up


Hasti Bhatiya (3rd year BAMS)

Second Runner Up